Skip to main content

Members of the PCS



Provost's Committee for Staff Officers
(as of September 7, 2016)

Committee Chairs

Chair - Lisa Hahn
Vice-Chair - Open Position

  • Set Committee Meeting Agenda (in consultation with Executive Committee)
  • Send out Meeting Reminder with Agenda
  • Conduct Meetings
  • Schedule Executive Committee Meetings
  • Monitor Member Participation
  • Consult with Grant Writing Committee for Fund Raising as needed
  • Assign Subcommittee Membership
  • Act as Provost Contact: meet with Provost; prepare Quarterly Reports including Minutes; provide Special Reports as needed
  • Maintain Archives – Archives to remain with Provost

Committee Treasurer

Cynthia Salas

  • Keep Books – budget/expenses
  • Facilitate monetary awarding of Scholarships and Staff Awards
  • Take Minutes in absence of Secretary
  • Act as back-up for Technology Officer

Committee Secretary

Cindy Mason

  • Take Minutes
  • Distribute Minutes with Meeting Reminder Notice at least one week prior to meeting
  • Take Attendance
  • Submit Attendance Report to Co-Chairs
  • Maintain Full Committee Membership List
  • Maintain Subcommittee Membership List
  • Room Scheduling for Meeting

Committee Technology Officer

Josh Saiz

  • Webmaster to the PCS webpage
  • Maintain List Serv
  • Maintain PCS Electronic Databases

Executive Committee Duties

  • Access, propose Committee Goals
  • Assist Co-Chairs in setting Meeting Agenda
  • Recommend Ad Hoc Committees

PCS Member Listing

Current Members as of April 25, 2017

Lisa Hahn

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Program Facilitator
University College
lhahn01@unm.edu

Kitty Hays

PCS Term: 2014 - 2016
Accountant III
General Library
Zimmerman Library
kchays@unm.edu

David Lucero

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Unit Administrator II
Center for Teaching & Learning (CTL)
time18dl@unm.edu

Cindy Mason

PCS Term: 2015 - 2017
Unit Administrator
Office of Student Affairs
clmason@unm.edu

A.J. Odasso

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Administrative Assistant III
Honors College
ajodasso@unm.edu

Mark Orgeron

PCS Term: 2015 - 2017
Program Coordinator
Provost Office
morgeron@unm.edu

Steven Peralta

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Diversity Program Director
Engineering Student Services
speralta@unm.edu

Rachel Perovich

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Student Success Specialist
College of Fine Arts
rperovich@unm.edu

Luis Rocha

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Coordinator of Education Support
Honors College
lrocha@unm.edu

Elizabeth Rowe

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Senior Academic Advisor
Architecture and Planning
erowe@unm.edu

Josh Saiz

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Analyst/Programmer III
Anderson School of Management
jsaiz@unm.edu

Cynthia Salas

PCS Term: 2014 - 2016
Department Administrator II
College of Education
casalas@unm.edu

Note: Terms are listed below the member's name. A member's term begins on July 1 and ends on June 30, 2 years later (e.g. July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019).