Members of the PCS

Provost's Committee for Staff Officers
(as of July 13, 2020)

Committee Chairs

Chair - Lisa Montoya
Vice-Chair - Open Position

  • Set Committee Meeting Agenda (in consultation with Executive Committee)
  • Send out Meeting Reminder with Agenda
  • Conduct Meetings
  • Schedule Executive Committee Meetings
  • Monitor Member Participation
  • Consult with Grant Writing Committee for Fund Raising as needed
  • Assign Subcommittee Membership
  • Act as Provost Contact: meet with Provost; prepare Quarterly Reports including Minutes; provide Special Reports as needed
  • Maintain Archives – Archives to remain with Provost

Committee Treasurer

Cynthia Salas

  • Keep Books – budget/expenses
  • Facilitate monetary awarding of Scholarships and Staff Awards
  • Take Minutes in absence of Secretary
  • Act as back-up for Technology Officer

Committee Secretary

Cindy Mason

  • Take Minutes
  • Distribute Minutes with Meeting Reminder Notice at least one week prior to meeting
  • Take Attendance
  • Submit Attendance Report to Co-Chairs
  • Maintain Full Committee Membership List
  • Maintain Subcommittee Membership List
  • Room Scheduling for Meeting

Committee Technology Officer

Josh Saiz

  • Webmaster to the PCS webpage
  • Maintain List Serv
  • Maintain PCS Electronic Databases

Executive Committee Duties

  • Access, propose Committee Goals
  • Assist Co-Chairs in setting Meeting Agenda
  • Recommend Ad Hoc Committees

PCS Member Listing

Current Members as of July 13, 2020

Elsa Castillo

PCS Term: 2018 - 2020
Associate Director: Engineering Student Services

Texanna Martin

PCS Term: 2018 - 2020
Unit Administrator:  LAII/LAS Program
Arts & Sciences

Cindy Mason

PCS Term: 2015 - 2017
Unit Administrator
Office of Student Affairs

Lisa Montoya

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Program Facilitator
University College

Miquela Ortiz Upston

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Senior Academic Advisor
School of Architecture

Josh Saiz

PCS Term: 2020 - 2022
Analyst/Programmer III
Anderson School of Management

Cynthia Salas

PCS Term: 2014 - 2016
Department Administrator II
College of Education

Alejandra Salinas

PCS Term: 2017 - 2019
Administrative Assistant III
Provost's Office

Sara Valesquez

PCS Term: 2020 - 2022
Administrative Assistant III
University Libraries

Note: Terms are listed below the member's name. A member's term begins on July 1 and ends on June 30, 2 years later (e.g. July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022).